No Film School is the world’s most popular filmmaking website, with over a million visitors every month. We publish the latest news, tutorials, interviews, and videos to help you become a better filmmaker. Our popular and highly-rated podcast places consistently at the top of the charts for Film & TV. 

No Film School was founded in 2010 by award-winning filmmaker Ryan Koo, who went on to write and direct AMATEUR, a Sundance Screenwriters Lab selection and Netflix Original Film.

The site’s distinct voice has been “by filmmakers, for filmmakers” since the beginning, giving NFS unmatched credibility in the filmmaking community.

To become a part of the community, create your free profile, check out all the topics we cover, and grab our Free Screenwriting eBook.

While you're at it, make sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast where we interview industry leaders and break the latest news on filmmaking technology and trends.

For all inquiries, please email editor@nofilmschool.com. Individual contact information is listed below. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of emails, we cannot respond to every email individually.


Founder & CEO

Ryan Koo [twitter]

Editor in Chief

George Edelman [email]

Managing Editor

Jo Light [email | twitter]

Senior Copywriter

Jason Hellerman [email | twitter]


Charles Haine [twitter]
Michelle DeLateur [twitter]
Oakley Anderson-Moore [twitter]
Jason Boone [twitter]
Max Winter [twitter]
Emily Buder [twitter]
Liz Nord [twitter]
Piotr Toczyński [twitter]
Micah Van Hove [twitter]
Jourdan Aldredge [twitter]
Lily Kleinman 
Maayan Gutterman

Director of Advertising & Brand Partnerships

Sean Bilsborrow [email]

For sponsorship inquiries, please see our advertising page.